Peppery Brown Sugar Salmon

I love fish but rarely cook it at home. I usually like to be able to buy it and cook it the same day.  This past Saturday I finally got a chance to make this recipe that I saw on a blog I love, Ezra Pound Cake.   It was probably the easiest recipe I have ever made but it still had a TON of flavor.  I served it with my version of an Autumn Salad which was Spinach leaves, Glazed Walnuts, Apples, Craisins and Crumbled Blue Cheese with a White Balsamic Dressing

fish_-_cartoon_01

Peppery Brown Sugar Salmon

From Recipezaar.com

Serves 4

  • 1 1/2 pounds salmon fillets (bones removed)
  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper seasoning
  • 1/4 teaspoon cracked black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon butter, melted

1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.

2. Pat the salmon fillets dry.

3. Brush with melted butter.

4. Combine the seasonings in a small bowl and mix.

5. Sprinkle the seasonings over the salmon, and press down gently.

6. On a lightly greased baking sheet, bake for 20-25 minutes. Line the sheet with foil for easy cleanup.

 

ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

