Potato Pancakes- (Not healthy at all!)

Every once in awhile I want something that is just plain old bad for me!  So while I was lounging around on Sunday- I saw the local news channel do a segment on potato pancakes.  I haven’t had one in ages and I have never made one.  I went about my day decorating and cleaning – I still couldn’t’t get them out of my mind.  That was it I knew I had to make them.  The recipe couldn’t be easier- and they were amazing!

 

Ingredients:
4 Potatoes
1 Small Onion
Bread Crumbs
1 Egg
Oil
Salt & Pepper to Taste

Directions:
Grate Potatoes and onion using a box grater. Add Egg.  Add breadcrumbs – enough to dry out mixture.  Heat oil over medium-high heat.  Grab a scoop of mixture, flatten it out to resemble a small pancake.  Drop in oil.  Cook for about 3 minutes on both sides.  Drain on paper towels.  Top with Apple sauce, sour cream, caramelized onions the choices are endless.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Potato Pancakes- (Not healthy at all!)

Leave a Reply

