Blackberry Peach Crumble

I love desserts that use fruit.  Pies, tarts, cobblers all the good things.  I found this recipe on a blog I frequent often, Good Things Catered.  I have used many of her recipes and ideas and have yet to be dissapointed. (Again I did not take my own picture, my charger has gone MIA and for the life of me I can’t find it.)  I love the crumble on the top of it it was like a cross between a crisp and a cobbler.

Enjoy!

Thanks for the recipe Katie!!!!

P.S. This recipe makes ALOT!!!


(recipe and picture from Good Things Catered)

Blackberry Peach CrumbleIngredients:
1 quart blackberries
6 large peaches, peeled and sliced
3/4 c. sugar, divided
1 tsp cornstarch
zest of 1/2 lemon
1 c. flour
1/2 oats
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 stick butter, chilled
1 tsp vanilla
juice of 1/2 lemon
2 tsp yogurt

 

Directions:
-Preheat oven to 425 degrees and prepare a shallow baking dish.
-In large bowl, combine blackberries, peaches, 1/4 sugar, cornstarch, and lemon zest.
-Toss gently and spread into baking dish.
-In medium bowl, combine remaining ingredients and using fork or pastry cutter, cut butter into flour mixture until about the size of small peas.
-Sprinkle mixture over top of fruit and gently spread out.
-Place in oven to bake until top is beginning to brown and fruit mixture is bubbling, about 25 minutes.
-Remove from oven and let cool slightly before serving.

Note: If serving company, this can easily be made ahead and reheated in the oven for serving.

Leave a Reply

