Weber Grill’s Champagne Sangria

When I went to Chicago this past April, I was lucky enough to have a great Dinner with good friends at Weber Grill.  I wouldn’t really say I ate that much but I did drink my fair share of their Sangria.  If you have ever met me you will know one of my faovrite drinks is Sangria.  The only problem is that I haven’t really found many white Sangrias I like because many of them have peach schnapps in them.  I haven’t been able to drink Peach Schnapps since a high school.  I get sick even at the thought of it.  This Sangria is based off of Champagne/Sparkling Wine (2 of my other favorite drinks!)

Ingredients:
1 each Granny Smith apple (med diced)
1 each Red Delicious apple (med diced)
1 each Bartlett pear (med diced)
1 each oranges 88ct (med diced)
2 each lime (med diced)
2 cup sugar
3/4 pint orange juice
3/4 cup brandy
3/4 cup triple sec

Directions:
Combine all ingredients and gently mix.  Place in a container and refrigerate.  Serve Base with equal parts Sparkling Wine or Champagne

5 thoughts on “Weber Grill’s Champagne Sangria

  1. ooohhhh. I am bummed I didn’t get to partake in the sangria but I’ll take your wino word that it was fabulous! LOL Miss you…

Leave a Reply

